For children, for justice, for freedom

The 16-member Board of Trustees will determine the organization's work, steering it toward the effective and successful achievement of its mission. An Executive Committee, made up of up to nine Board members, will serve as the core group of decision makers.

Founding Trustees

Philip C. Bobbitt
Senior Fellow, Robert S. Strauss Center for International Security and Law
School of Law, The University of Texas at Austin

Rambie Briggs M.D.
Barbara Jordan's personal physician
Lago Vista, Texas

Sam Bryant
Bryant Wealth Investment Group, LLC
Austin, Texas

Norma Cantu
Professor of Law and Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Michele Deitch
Lecturer, LBJ School of Public Affairs
The University of Texas at Austin

Rodney Ellis
Texas Senate District 13

Hon. Wilford Flowers
Judge, 147th Criminal District Court, Austin

William B. Hilgers
Hilgers & Ugarte, P.C., Austin

Steve Martin
Corrections Consultant
Former General Counsel, Texas Prison System

Joseph C. Parker, Jr., J.D., D.Min.
Senior Pastor
David Chapel Missionary Baptist Church, Austin

Clift Price M.D.
Former Director, Division of Maternal and Child Health
Texas State Department of Health

Mary Beth Rogers
Author, Barbara Jordan: American Hero
Former CEO, KLRU TV, Austin

Darryl Tocker
Executive Director, Tocker Foundation

David C. Warner Ph.D.
Wilbur J. Cohen Professor in Health and Social Policy
LBJ School of Public Affairs
The University of Texas at Austin